Dazed names EXO's 'Let Me In' as No. 1 K-pop song of 2023


Boy band EXO's single "Let Me In" was chosen as the No. 1 K-pop song of 2023 by British magazine Dazed.

Dazed, a bi-monthly lifestyle magazine that covers culture and entertainment, released a list of "The 50 best K-pop tracks of 2023" on Friday.

"Few could deliver effortless beauty on a song whose instrumental isn't much more than a warm ambient bath, and where the protagonist has fallen in love so deeply that they exist isolated, starving for the touch of their lover and willing to wait at the bottom of sunless oceans for it," the magazine said.

"But the challenges 'Let Me In' presents are simply launchpads for EXO to take full flight, fully immersing you in vocals that glide from dreamily enveloping to powerfully longing," it added.

EXO's single "Let Me In" was released in June before the band's seventh full-length album "Exist" in July.

EXO debuted in 2012 under SM Entertainment and has nine members: Xiumin, Suho, Lay, Baekhyun, Chen, Chanyeol, D.O., Kai and Sehun.

Following "Let Me In" were Bibi's "Hongdae R&B," Seventeen's "I Don't Understand But I Luv U," Enhypen's "Criminal Love," PIXY's "Falling," NMIXX's "Roller Coaster," STAYC's "Bubble," H1-KEY's "Rose Blossom," Agust D's "Polar Night," Kiss of Life's "Nobody Knows" and more.

To find out more about EXO, visit Celeb Confirmed!