JYP Entertainment announces 7-member lineup for new boy band NEXZ

JYP Entertainment's new boy band NEXZ [JYP ENTERTAINMENT]

Winners of JYP Entertainment's latest audition program have been chosen to form NEXZ, the agency's new seven-member boy band.

The seven winners were announced on the final episode of the audition survival show "Nizi Project Season 2," which aired from July 21 to Friday on the agency's YouTube channel and Hulu Japan.

They are Tomoya, Haru, Yuki, Ken, Yu, Yuhi and Seita.

JYP Entertainment's chief creative officer, Park Jin-young, came up with the group's name, NEXZ, meaning "Next Z (Generation) or "the next generation," carrying the message that the group aims to "open up the future of a new generation," the agency said.

The boy band released "Miracle" and its performance video on Monday before its official debut. The song was a mission for the audition show's finalists.

Park wrote the song "Miracle" after being inspired by the audition, the growth of its participants and the dream they share in common, according to the agency.

The song centers around the keyword "Miracle," reflecting these themes.

The official track was released in both Korean and Japanese on Monday.

JYP Entertainment had previously launched a new girl group, NiziU, through "Nizi Project Season 1" (2020). The group debuted in December 2020 with the release of its debut single, "Step and a Step."

To find out more about NEXZ, visit Celeb Confirmed!