Twice announces four special shows in Japan next year

Twice performs at PayPay Dome in Fukuoka, Japan on Wednesday and Thursday. [JYP ENTERTAINMENT]

Twice will become the first K-pop girl group to hold solo concerts at Japan's Nissan Stadium in Yokohama, its agency JYP Entertainment said Friday.

The band is set to hold four special shows in Japan next year, which was announced during its concert on Thursday in Fukuoka.

The first two concerts will be held at Yanmar Stadium Nagai in Osaka on July 13 and July 14, followed by concerts on July 27 and July 28 at Nissan Stadium in Yokohama.

The group will be the first K-pop girl group and the second K-pop artist to hold a solo concert at the Nissan Stadium in Yokohama, according to the agency. The first K-pop group was boy band TVXQ.

The group will also drop its 5th Japanese full-length album next year, it said during the same concert.

Twice held two concerts at PayPay Dome in Fukuoka, Japan, on Wednesday and Thursday, which were a part of the group's fifth world tour, "Ready To Be." The concert was also the last performance held this year for the group.

Twice started the Japanese leg of its world tour in May, performing in four cities in Japan — Tokyo, Osaka, Nagoya, and Fukuoka — and garnered a total audience of 370,000, the agency said in a press release.

The group began its fifth world tour, "Ready To Be," in April in Seoul and has since performed in countries including Australia and Japan and cities in North America.

Twice was the first girl group to sell out performances at both SoFi Stadium and MetLife Stadium.

The group will resume its world tour next year, starting in February in Mexico City, followed by São Paulo. It will also hold a solo concert at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas on March 16, followed by concerts in Japan in July.

The group will drop its prerelease single "I Got You" on Feb. 2.

Twice debuted in October 2015 under JYP Entertainment. It consists of nine members: Nayeon, Jeongyeon, Jihyo, Momo, Sana, Mina, Dahyun, Chaeyoung and Tzuyu. The group is known for "Cheer Up" (2016), "TT" (2016), "What is Love?" (2018), "Yes or Yes" (2018), and "Feel Special" (2019).

The group's first subunit, MiSaMo, consisting of the three Japanese members — Mina, Sana, and Momo, is scheduled to perform on Japanese broadcasting channel NHK's annual year-end music show "Kohaku Uta Gassen" on New Year's Eve.

〈i class=""〉 To find out more about Twice, visitCeleb Confirmed!