Twice drops English single 'I Got You' ahead of 'With YOU-th' album release

Poster of girl group Twice's upcoming prerelease single ″I Got You″ [JYP ENTERTAINMENT]

It's the beginning of yet another journey for girl group Twice as they look ahead to their first concert of the year and a new English song.

Twice will drop its English prerelease single “I Got You” on Friday at 2 p.m.

“I Got You” is the group’s first new music in nine months since its last Japanese single “Hare Hare” was released on May 31 last year.

The new single will also be included in the group’s upcoming EP “With YOU-th,” which is set to release on Feb. 23.

“I Got You” depicts the friendship and love between the nine members, sending a message that “even during difficult situations, I was always happy because of 'you' and we will overcome those hardships 'together' as always,” according to their agency.

The group is also set to hold its first performances of 2024 as its world tour “Ready To Be” stops in Mexico City on Friday and Saturday.

The Mexico City concert was originally scheduled for Feb. 3, but the group added another concert on Feb. 2 as the Feb. 3 concert sold out soon after the tickets opened, the agency said in a press release.

The group will next head to Sao Paulo, Brazil on Feb. 6 and 7, then to the Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas on March 16.

Twice is scheduled to visit Japan in July, holding concerts in Yanmar Stadium Nagai in Osaka and Nissan Stadium in Yokohama.

Twice debuted in October 2015 under JYP Entertainment. It consists of nine members: Nayeon, Jeongyeon, Jihyo, Momo, Sana, Mina, Dahyun, Chaeyoung and Tzuyu.

The group is known for songs like "Cheer Up" (2016), "TT" (2016), "What is Love?" (2018), "Yes or Yes" (2018), "Feel Special" (2019) and many more.

To find out more about Twice, visit Celeb Confirmed!