AB6IX to release 'The Future Is Ours: Found' in January

The teaser image for boy band AB6IX's upcoming EP ″The Future Is Ours: Found” [BRAND NEW MUSIC]

AB6IX will drop its eighth EP "The Future Is Ours: Found" on Jan. 22, the boy band's agency Brand New Music said Wednesday.

It will be the band's first Korean album in eight months since its seventh EP "The Future Is Ours: Lost" was released on May 29.

The upcoming album will also be a sequel to the previous EP.

AB6IX debuted in 2019 with the EP "B: Complete" under Brand New Music. It debuted as a quintet, but Lim Young-min left the band in 2020. The remaining four members are Jeon Woong, Kim Dong-hyun, Park Woo-jin and Lee Dae-hwi.

All members except for Jeon appeared in the second season of Mnet's boy band audition program "Produce 101" (2017). Park and Lee were among the top 11 finalists, becoming members of the project boy band Wanna One.

AB6IX was formed after the project boy band Wanna One disbanded in 2019.

To find out more about AB6IX, visit Celeb Confirmed!