DAY6 ready to rock again with comeback album 'Fourever'


Rock band DAY6 will return as a full four-member group for the first time in three years with its new album "Fourever" on March 18, its agency JYP Entertainment said Monday.

"Fourever" will be the first album in three years since the band dropped its seventh EP "The Book of Us: Negentropy - Chaos swallowed up in love" in April 2021 before members started fulfilling their military duties.

All members — Wonpil, Sungjin, Young K and Dowoon — finished their duties in November 2023.

A video of members performing "Time of Our Life" (2019) from the band's fifth EP "The Book of Us: Gravity" went viral last year. The members were clad in their respective uniforms from the Navy and Army, while singing a song about cherishing the memories and passion of youth, giving fans a special experience during the members' military duties.

DAY6 held three concerts last December titled "The Present: You are My Day," the first time in four years featuring all members.

DAY6 debuted under JYP Entertainment in 2015 as the agency’s first rock band. The band currently consists of four members — guitarist and vocalist Sungjin; bassist, guitarist and vocalist Young K; keyboardist and vocalist Wonpil; and drummer and vocalist Dowoon. It is known for hit songs including “Congratulations” (2015), “You Were Beautiful” (2017), “Time of Our Life” and “Zombie” (2020).

To find out more about DAY6, visit Celeb Confirmed