Final eight members of new girl group UNIS announced

The final eight members of girl group UNIS [SCREEN CAPTURE]

The final eight members of girl group UNIS were decided during the finale of SBS’s girl group audition program “Universe Ticket.”

The season finale of aired on Wednesday with the remaining 16 contestants competing for the final spots in UNIS.

The final eight members are Elisia, Bang Yun-ha, Nana, Gehlee Dangca, Lim Seo-won, Jin Hyeon-ju, Oh Yoon-a and Kotoko.

“I never imagined getting the chance to debut, starting the program with 82 contestants,” Oh said during the program.

“I never thought I’d actually become a member of an idol group when I started my journey to become one,” Yim said. "I hope that everyone can join me on my new journey."

Yim previously appeared on the second season of TV Chosun’s "Miss Trot" in 2020, where she was recognized for her exceptional talent despite her young age.

The new girl group UNIS will be active for two and a half years under F&F Entertainment, which is a new entertainment agency established by fashion company F&F. The members may extend their contracts up to two years after their contract ends, according to news reports.

To find out more about UNIS, visit Celeb Confirmed!