Infinite's Kim Sung-kyu to release remakes of three hit songs

Singer Kim Sung-kyu of boy band Infinite [YONHAP]

Singer Kim Sung-kyu of boy band Infinite will drop three songs starting Jan. 20, his agency DoubleH TNE said Monday.

The three songs will be remakes of popular past hits. The agency has not yet disclosed what the three songs will be.

The first track will be released on Jan. 20, followed by the one each on Jan. 27 and Feb. 2.

Kim debuted in 2010 as part of the seven-member boy band Infinite and has recently been working as a solo artist and musical actor. The band is known for its hit tracks "Be Mine" (2011), "Man In Love" (2013), "Bad" (2015) and "The Eye" (2016).

The singer kicked off the new year by releasing another remade track, “Feeling,” on Jan. 1.

Kim will hold two fan meet and greets on Jan. 27 at KBS Arena in Gangseo District, western Seoul. He is also set to star in the musical “Dear Evan Hansen,” which will begin shows on March 28 and run until June 23 at Chungmu Arts Center in Jung District, central Seoul.

To find out more about Kim Sung-kyu, visit Celeb Confirmed!