Super Junior's Kyuhyun to release first solo EP with Antenna Music

Kyuhyun of boy band Super Junior [YONHAP]

Super Junior’s Kyuhyun will drop his new solo EP, “Restart,” on Jan. 9, his first new music since signing with Antenna Music in August, the agency said Thursday.

“Restart” will be the singer’s first solo EP in two years since his most recent EP, “Love Story (4 Season Project 季),” was released on Jan. 25, 2022.

“We hope the listeners will look forward to the new album, as it captures the musical growth of Kyuhyun, who is at a new starting point,” the agency said in a news release.

Super Junior debuted in 2005 under SM Entertainment. Kyuhyun joined the band later, in 2006, with the release of its single “U” (2006). He started his solo career with EP “At Gwanghwamun” in 2014. He is known for his songs such as “At Gwanghwamun,” which was the lead and title track of his first solo EP, and “A Million Pieces” (2015).

The singer signed an exclusive contract with Antenna Music in August after leaving SM Entertainment the previous month. Antenna Music was founded in 1997 by singer-songwriter Yoo Hee-yeol and is home to artists such as Kwon Jin-ah and Sam Kim.

To find out more about Kyuhyun and Super Junior, visit Celeb Confirmed!