The Boyz leaves a 'Love Letter' for fans with new album on Monday


The Boyz is leaving a “Love Letter” for the band’s fans in its upcoming album “Phantasy pt.3 ‘Love Letter,’” slated for release at 6 p.m. on Monday.

“Love Letter” is the last installment of the band’s second full-length album “Phantasy” that is being released in three parts. The album trilogy has the overarching theme of “We all have our own fantasies”. Having fulfilled fantasies for a giddy summer romance in “Christmas in August” and dark supernatural visions in “Sixth Sense,” this time, the boys are going for the sentimental.

Lead track ″Nectar″ from The Boyz's album ″Phantasy pt. 3 'Love Letter'″ [IST ENTERTAINMENT]

In particular, listeners will be able to feel tenderness through the lead track "Nectar," which led the members into new musical territory, the band said in a press release on Monday.

"The lead track 'Nectar' depicts the story of saying goodbye to the hurt of separation and yearning of the past, and of running toward a future where there is the hope of reconciling," New said.

“The upcoming lead track ‘Nectar’ is the first dance track we’ve tried out that has a sentimental feeling to it,” Q said.

“A mixture of emotions including happiness, sadness, nostalgia and hope are unraveled in the song,” Juyeon added. “'Nectar' is a song that really shows how the The Boyz has matured.”

The upcoming chapter of "Phantasy" will also include tracks "Hurt Me Less" and "Dear." along with the lead track, all in different music genres according to the band's agency IST Entertainment.

Ultimately, the members want “Love Letter” to remain a beloved token of the band’s sincerity toward Derby, the band’s fans.

“After hearing all the songs, we want our fans' hearts to flutter in a way that one feels after reading a very touching letter," Jacob said.

“The album’s last track “Dear.” is a fan song for Derby that conveys love, or something even more sincere than that, in the form of a letter,” New said.

Boy band The Boyz makes its comeback on March 18 [IST ENTERTAINMENT]

The Boyz is an 11-member band consisting of Sangyeon, Jacob, Younghoon, Hyunjae, Juyeon, Kevin, New, Q, Ju Haknyeon, Sunwoo and Eric. Member Haknyeon, who had been taking a break since November last year for health issues, will return to the stage to join in the band’s promotional activities for the album.

To find out more about The Boyz, visit Celeb Confirmed!