Treasure to release new Korean song on May 28

Boy band Treasure performing at its concert in Manila on May 4 [YG ENTERTAINMENT]

Boy band Treasure will release new music on May 28, its first Korean song in seven months since its previous digital single, “B.O.M.B” (2023).

The song's release date and cryptic messages reading “My Love is Like ________” and “Warning Wild Behavior Detected” were unveiled through two teaser posters this month. Additional details of the new project have yet to be released.

This will be the band's first new Korean song since “B.O.M.B.” Treasure released its third Japanese EP, “Reboot – JP Special Selection -,” last February.

It has been 10 months since the band released its second full-length album, “Reboot,” last July.

Treasure was formed in 2019 through YG Entertainment's audition program “YG Treasure Box” (2018-19). The band debuted as a 12-member group consisting of Choi Hyun-suk, Jihoon, Yoshi, Junkyu, Yoon Jae-hyuk, Asahi, Doyoung, Haruto, Park Jeong-woo, So Jung-hwan, Mashiho and Bang Ye-dam with the single “The First Step: Chapter One” (2020). Members Mashiho and Bang Ye-dam left the band in 2022.

The band is currently on its “Reboot” relay tour that kicked off with a concert in Manila, the Philippines, on May 4. Treasure will perform in Hong Kong on Saturday and hold four concerts in Bangkok, Thailand, followed by concert in Kuala Lumpur and Jakarta, Indonesia in June.

Find out more about Treasure at Celeb Confirmed