Web drama 'Cats Dream' starring EPEX set for Wednesday release


A web drama series starring boy band EPEX’s Wish, Baekseung, A-Min and Mu, will be released on streaming platform Wavve on Wednesday, its agency C9 Entertainment said Tuesday.

The series, titled "Cats Dream," follows a popular idol band whose members' souls enter into some kittens’ bodies and are taken care of by a high school girl. The four members will appear in the series as members of a popular idol group called WAY.

The eight-episode series will be fully released on Wavve on Wednesday at 8 p.m. The series production was supported by Incheon, Incheon Technopark and Incheon Film Commission.

The agency is also planning to air the series in other countries such as Japan, Thailand, Indonesia and Taiwan in the coming days, C9 Entertainment said.

Main Poster of drama ″Cats Dream,″ starring Wish, Baekseung, A-Min and Mu of boy band EPEX [PARK'N MEDIA]

EPEX debuted in 2021 under C9 Entertainment with its first EP “Bipolar Pt.1: Prelude of Anxiety.” The band consists of eight members: Wish, Keum, Mu, A-Min, Baekseung, Ayden, Yewang and Jeff. Its latest Korean album "Prelude of Anxiety Chapter 2. 'Can We Surrender?'" was released on Oct. 4, 2023, which was the second and last entry in the boy band’s “Prelude of Anxiety” series.

The band is set to drop its pre-release single “Graduation Day” before its first full-length album’s release.

EPEX is also scheduled to perform in Japan in February, followed by Hong Kong and Taiwan in March.

To find out more about EPEX, visit Celeb Confirmed!