EPEX to drop first full-length album in April


Boy band EPEX will drop its first full-length album “Youth Chapter 1: Youth Days” in April, the band’s agency C9 Entertainment said Friday.

The band’s prerelease single “Graduation Day,” which will be included in the upcoming album, was released in January.

EPEX's upcoming first fulll-length album "Youth Chapter 1: Youth Days" will drop in April [C9 ENTERTAINMENT]

“Youth Chapter 1: Youth Days” will be the first of a three full-length album series, the agency said. The album’s Korean title contains the term for the lunar month of March that refers to a vibrant spring.

The specific release schedule for the upcoming album will be revealed in a teaser at a later date.

EPEX consists of eight members: Wish, Keum, Mu, A-Min, Baekseung, Ayden, Yewang and Jeff.

The band debuted in 2021 with its EP “Bipolar Pt.1: Prelude of Anxiety." Its second EP “Bipolar Pt.2: Prelude of Love” released in October 2021 completed the “Bipolar” album series. It has since released two EPs under its “Prelude of Anxiety” series and three EPs under its “Prelude of Love” series.

The band wrapped up the Japan leg of its concert tour “So We are not Anxious” in February, and held a concert in Hong Kong in March. It will hold a concert in Taiwan on March 30.

To find out more about EPEX, visit Celeb Confirmed!