XG to drop 'Winter Without You' on Friday

Girl group XG [XGALX]

Girl group XG will drop its new single “Winter Without You” on Friday, its agency XGALX said Monday.

Single “Winter Without You” will be a winter-themed R&B song, the agency said. The group revealed previews of the new single’s music video on Friday.

The single comes two months after its first EP “New DNA” in September, which topped Japan’s Billboard Hot Album chart and Oricon Weekly Digital Album chart.

Its single “Shooting Star,” released in 2022, surpassed 100 million streams on Spotify on Nov. 25.

XG held its first showcase on Nov. 26 in Yokohama, Japan.

Girl group XG debuted in 2022. It consists of seven members: Jurin, Chisa, Hinata, Maya, Juria, Cocona and Harvey. The members are all Japanese, and their tracks are sung in English.

To find out more about XG, visit Celeb Confirmed!