8TURN unveils new EP after six-month hiatus

Scenes from the comeback video of 8TURN's upcoming EP [MNH ENTERTAINMENT]

Boy band 8TURN will release its third EP on Jan. 9, its agency, MNH Entertainment, said Wednesday.

The EP will be the band’s first new album in six months since its second EP, “Uncharted Drift,” was released on June 26.

While further details about the new EP have not been disclosed, a video clip officializing the band’s return was uploaded to its official YouTube channel on Wednesday.

More details, including the band’s promotion schedule, will be revealed in the coming days on its social media accounts, according to the agency.

8TURN debuted with the EP “8Turnrise” and consists of eight members: Jaeyun, Kyungmin, Myungho, Minho, Yoonsung, Haemin, Yungyu and Seungheon. The group’s name implies that it is the eight members’ turn to shine in the K-pop scene. 8TURN was also the first boy band to come from its agency, which is best known for managing singer Chungha.

The band recently held its first solo concerts on Nov. 25 and Nov. 26. It has two more scheduled for Dec. 30 and Dec. 31.

To find out more about 8TURN, visit Celeb Confirmed!