BabyMonster's album 'BABYMONS7ER' spotlights seven-member lineup

Girl group BabyMonster teaser image [YG ENTERTAINMENT]

Girl group BabyMonster is poised for a fresh start with its first album, "BABYMONS7ER," marking the collective debut of all seven members.

The EP will drop at 12 a.m. on April 1, or on March 31 at midnight, the band's agency YG Entertainment said Wednesday.

The title of the album is meant to emphasize the fact that all seven members are taking part, contrary to the past two singles that were released without member Ahyeon.

Ahyeon was slated to debut with the group in November last year but withdrew the same month due to undisclosed health issues.

A teaser video was released on YG Entertainment's official blog, providing a sneak peek into the powerful synth music that the group will show to fans.

Preorders for the album began Wednesday and will take place until March 31. There will be a photo book and two versions of the album, which have been made with environmentally friendly paper and ink, according to the agency.

BabyMonster debuted on Nov. 27, 2023 under YG Entertainment with its debut single “Batter Up.”

It is YG Entertainment’s first girl group in seven years since Blackpink. BabyMonster, which made its official debut with six members, now has seven: Ruka, Pharita, Asa, Rami, Rora, Chiquita and Ahyeon.

BabyMonster recently dropped its single "Stuck in the Middle" on Feb. 1.