Seven winners of Mnet's 'I-LAND' named, will debut as girl group izna

Newly formed girl group izna [MNET]

The seven winners of the second season of Mnet's audition program “I-LAND,” who will form a new girl group, were named on Thursday.

The winning trainees — Choi Jung-eun, Bang Jee-min, Yoon Ji-yoon, Koko, Ryu Sa-rang, Mai, and Jeong Sae-bi — will perform as girl group izna under WakeOne, a K-pop agency owned by CJ ENM. izna is the second group formed on the show after Enhypen was selected on the first season.

Only six debut members were set to debut, but the show's main producer, singer Taeyang, announced Jeong as an additional member in the last moment of Thursday's final episode.

Ten contestants competed for a spot in the debut lineup during the last episode. The contestants were divided into two groups of five, each performing one of the two new songs — “Drip” and “Fake It” — produced by famed producer Teddy.

“It feels like yesterday that I debuted as I.O.I on this stage. It's different standing here as a storyteller” said singer Jeon Somi, a “storyteller,” or host, on the program. Jeon debuted as one of the final eleven contestants of Mnet audition program “Produce 101" in 2016.

izna had already been named an advertising model for pharmaceutical company HK inno.N's skin care brand bewants before the final episode aired and before the girl group's name and final members were finalized, Mnet said in a news release.

WakeOne is home to girl group Kep1er and boy band ZeroBaseOne.

The previous winner of “I-LAND,” boy band Enhypen, debuted in November 2020. Its agency, Belift Lab, was co-owned by HYBE and CJ ENM at the time, but the latter sold its shares to HYBE in August 2023.

To find out more about them, visit Celeb Confirmed!