The Boyz to release final installment of 'Phantasy' album trilogy in March


Boy band The Boyz will release “Phantasy Pt. 3 Love Letter” on March 18, the band’s agency IST Entertainment said Thursday.

"Love Letter" will wrap up the band's second full-length album “Phantasy" that is released in three parts. The first part, “Christmas in August,” dropped in August and the second, “Sixth Sense,” in November last year.

“With the overarching theme that ‘We all have our own fantasies,’ The Boyz’ second full-length album ‘Phantasy' emotes giddiness, mystery and intense sentiment through The Boyz’ signature style," the agency said.

Ju Haknyeon, who had been on temporary hiatus since November citing health issues regarding his back, will return to the stage to join in the band’s promotional activities for “Love Letter,” according to IST Entertainment.

The Boyz debuted in 2017 with its first EP “The First.” The 11-member band consists of: Sangyeon, Jacob, Younghoon, Hyunjae, Juyeon, Kevin, New, Q, Ju Haknyeon, Sunwoo and Eric. The band gained popularity after winning Mnet's music competition show "Road to Kingdom" (2020), and has since put out hits including “Thrill Ride” (2021), “Whisper” (2022) and “Watch It” (2023).

The band recently wrapped up the encore fan concerts to its second world tour “Zeneration” in Japan.

To find out more about The Boyz, visit Celeb Confirmed!